{Monster Cookie Energy Bites}

I originally saw the recipe for these on Life Made Simple. I didn’t make these for protein or post-workout fuel (although they are great for that!) I just made them because I thought they looked yummy! I chose to tweak the recipe a bit to fit my personal taste preferences. They turned out great and everyone at my house loved them!

Here’s my less-healthy-more-chocolate recipe:

2/3 cup old fashioned oats

1/2 cup dry roasted peanuts

1/2 cup peanut butter ( or you can substitute your favorite nut butter)

2 tablespoons coconut oil

1 tablespoon honey

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/4 cup M&M’s

1/4 cup dark chocolate chips

In a food processor, crush the peanuts until they are finely ground. Add the peanut butter, coconut oil, honey and vanilla. Once those ingredients are well mixed, add the oats and pulse only once or twice to maintain the texture of the oatmeal. Place the peanut mixture into a bowl and fold in the chocolate chips and M&M’s. Refrigerate until it is easily rolled into balls. Store in a sealed container and enjoy!

Mine did not turn out nearly as pretty or healthy as hers, but they were certainly a crowd pleaser! I liked keeping the oats mostly whole because it reminded me more of the chunkiness of a true monster cookie. Also, adding more chocolate to anything always makes it better! It was really hard not to eat the whole container, they were so good!

If you’ve try this recipe, I’d love to hear how they turned out! Thanks for reading 🙂

signature

5 thoughts on “{Monster Cookie Energy Bites}

Leave a Reply

