God is in Everything {Even Makeup}

Happy Monday friends!

This may be somewhat of an unexpected comparison, but did you know that God can be seen in makeup? When we take time to look, He is in everything.

For example…

Just as eyeshadow and lip gloss add color to the face, God adds color to life. Notice all of the color that God has placed in our world. Sunsets, flowers, rainbows, the list could go on! The hues that abound in the world around us were created simply to bring glory to their Creator-just like us!

“Oh magnify the Lord with me & let us exalt His name together!”

Psalm 34:3

Mascara’s job is to coat eyelashes with a thick, black formula, making them fuller and more substantial. Similarly, without Him, I am weak and bare, but He covers me; giving me strength, meaning and purpose.

“Have you not known? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting Go, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not grow faint or weary; His understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the faint and to him who has no might he increases their strength.”

Isaiah 40:28 & 29

Foundation, concealer and powder provide an even base, assisting in concealing blemishes and flaws. God promises to always be the rock-solid foundation in my life, no matter how many flaws that I have. Not only that, He doesn’t just settle with just hiding my flaws, He removes them, washing me clean of iniquity.

“He set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.”

Psalm 40:2

God crafted every human with a unique beauty. No two of His children are alike! The world defines beauty as 100% looks. God on the other hand, bases beauty off of a heart that seeks after Him. There’s nothing wrong with wearing a little bit of makeup to feel pretty, but remember that underneath it all, you are truly beautiful and cherished by God!

Here are a few of my favorite products…

1. Maybelline Color Tattoo in {Barely Branded}

I’ve never tested the 24 hour claim that this eyeshadow makes, but it certainly passes the test of the Texas heat! It is a neutral, champagne shimmer shadow that can easily be applied with your fingers and lasts all day.

  1. Naked Basics 2 Palette

These neutral matte colors are perfect for a simple, no-fuss eyeshadow look. Urban Decay’s shadows are extremely pigmented and easy to blend! Though it can be worn on its own, I usually pair this with my Barely Branded eyeshadow to add definition.

  1. Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara in {Black}

This is the only mascara that I’ve repurchased since I began wearing makeup. I love the natural, lengthening look that it gives my eyelashes!

  1. Stay Matte Powder in {Transparent}

This powder delivers a natural matte finish that extends the wear of your makeup. I love the transparent shade because it doesn’t cake on any additional color.

  1. Revlon Balm Stain in {Honey}

This is a perfect lip balm for everyday use. The color has great lasting power, is very moisturizing and looks natural. I’ve been using this lip stain almost every day for about 3 years and I’m only on my second one!

 

“You are beautiful for you are fearfully and wonderfully made.”

Psalm 139:14

“Let your adornment be the inner self with a lasting beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit.”

1 Peter 3:4

Lord, thank you for making yourself known in every area of life, and surprising me with the lessons that you reveal. Please help every girl deeply understand that you have created her with a true beauty that no makeup can enhance. Pour out your spirit Lord and let us radiate the beauty of you Jesus! Amen.

I hope this was encouraging to you! Have a great week 🙂

signature

6 thoughts on “God is in Everything {Even Makeup}

  1. Alexis says:

    Kaytlyn!!!!! oh my word!!! I’m going to be a forever follower of this wordpress! Thank you for the helpfulness. You have really done an INCREDIBLE job! I’ve never ever been big on blogs and such, but I love this. Thank you for sharing the thoughts on your heart with us! *hugs* ~Alexis

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

