{If He Says Go…Don’t Say No}

“But I have to do (fill in the blank.)”

“I can’t”

“What if…?”

“Maybe another time.”

I can’t tell you how many times I have worn out these excuses. Often, God’s whispers are tuned out by my worrying. In those moments, God pretty much needs a flashing neon sign to get my attention. Therefore, when I tune my ear to His heart, His voice calms my fears, quiets my worries, and negates my excuses. It makes the “Yes” come easily.

Throughout my preparation for Haiti, the Lord has shown up. Before I even knew where Haiti was on a map, God was making plans for me. Ever since December 17, 2014, when I wrote this in Nicaragua, His power and faithfulness have been visible to me.

I am supposed to go to Haiti. Lord, I believe that you have spoken this to me for a reason. If it is your will, will you guide my steps in pursuing this trip? I know that you are a God of the impossible, and you will make a way for this trip to happen.

Our God breathed life into existence. He beckoned His once lifeless Son out of the grave. If He laid something on your heart, it’s for a reason- pursue it!

For I am confident of this; He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.

//PHILIPPIANS 1:6//

Heavenly Father, give us ears to listen and hearts to obey your plans for us. Drown out the voices of fear and doubt with Your voice. When you reveal your perfect plan, please allow us to be obedient servants. Closely guide those that boldly declare their “yes!” Thank you for being the God who speaks. Amen.

If God says GO, don’t say NO!

signature

Leave a Reply

