Countdown to Haiti {1 day to go!}

Hello everyone!

I just wanted to give y’all a quick update on my trip! I am about 24 hours away from hopping on my plane bound to Haiti. Thank you for all of your prayers and well-wishes. I appreciate every kind word!

I’m all packed and ready to go! It definitely looks like I packed for an army, but I promise that the big black suitcase is stuffed full of ministry things for the kids! wpid-2015-10-13-05.49.24-1.jpg.jpegSince learning that I’ll be leading children’s ministry I’ve been trying to practice the songs and story of Jesus feeding the 5,000. Can anyone help me learn Jump into the Light in Creole? Just kidding! Please be praying that the Lord will speak (and sing!) HIS words through me as I share!

Also please pray against rain! There is a high percentage of showers everyday that I’m there. Our trip to Benjamin requires crossing two rivers, therefore if they’re too high we won’t be able to make the trip. Lord willing, my rain ponchos will stay in their packages!

Please pray that the Lord will do the unimaginable on this trip! He was able to use a little boy’s lunch to feed a massive crowd, I have faith that He can use me to do His will!

Until next time,

signature

6 thoughts on “Countdown to Haiti {1 day to go!}

  1. Teri Amedee says:

    Praying the rivers will be low, the spirits will be high and God’s will to be done!!! The Amedee’s will be praying everyday for your trip and the children that will surely be blessed by Him through the work He has called you to do!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa Murray says:

    Kaytlyn-The Murrays will be praying for you as you head on this awesome adventure! We are so excited for you! We will be praying specifically for the children’s ministry and can’t wait to see how God uses you to touch his people in Haiti. Much love!
    P.S. Happy early Birthday!

    Like

  3. Mom says:

    OH THE PLACES YOU WILL GO BECAUSE YOU WON’T SAY NO!

    On October 17, 1998, literally, you were hesitant to make your debut to the world! (I forgive you) Seventeen years later on October 17, 2015, you are certainly not hesitant to make your debut in Haiti! God knew the day you were born that you would choose others on your 17th birthday. Have a blast loving on the kids in Haiti You were made for this!
    We will have so much to celebrate when you return and we will look forward to hearing about all God did through your team.
    Hugs and Cinnamon Roll Wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

