Before You Go…{Verses for Mission Trips}

By the time you’re reading this I’m probably on a plane to Haiti! Here are some verses that have encouraged me while preparing my heart for this trip.

Don’t settle for the American Dream when God is offering you the Great Commission.

//eric simmons//

READY & WILLING Isaiah 6:8 Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send?” and I said, “Here I am, send me.”

SERVE Mark 10:45 For the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve and to give His life as a ransom for many.

TEAMWORK Ephesians 4:3 Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.

GO & TELL Matthew 28:18-20 Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority on heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything that I have commanded you. Surely I will be with you until the very end of the age.

GOSPEL POWER 2 Timothy 1:6-8 For God does not give us a spirit of timidity, but of power, love and self-discipline. So do not be ashamed of the Gospel of our Lord. Rather join with me in suffering for the Gospel of Christ.

GOSPEL TRUTH John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only son. Whoever believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.

JUST LOVE 1 John 4:19 We love because He first loved us.

FOR A REASON Esther 4:14 Perhaps you were created for such a time as this?

WORK HARD Colossians 3:23 Whatever you do work at it with all your heart as if working for the Lord and not for men.

BEAT IT SATAN! James 4:7 Submit yourself therefore to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.

BE FEARLESS Joshua 1:9 Have I not commanded you, be strong and corageous, do not be terrified or discouraged. The Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

FINISHED TO COMPLETION Philippians 1:6 Be confident of this: He who began a good work in you will carry it through to the day of completion through Christ Jesus.

God is sending you on this adventure. Relish in every moment, in every word He speaks and every promise He fulfills.

Lord give me a heart desiring to serve you whether across the ocean or in the grocery store. Let me be a witness to the Gospel’s power. Ignite a passionate fire in my heart. Holy Spirit lead me to the nations with a trust that is not hindered by walls I’ve built. Let them see You through me.

And so the adventure begins…

{Kaytlyn Amanda}

3 thoughts on “Before You Go…{Verses for Mission Trips}

Leave a Reply

