We’re off!!

10.15.15 {6:15 AM}

Today is the day! My journey has begun! At 4 am this morning my team and I met up at the airport and proceeded to check our bags and head through security. Right now I am on a plane bound for Miami. Following our layover, we should arrive in Haiti around 2:30 pm.

image

>>Next stop: HAITI!>>

{2:30 PM}

We’re here!! After a loonnnggg wait at baggage claim we made our trek through the city up to our hotel. I was greeted with a warning about large spiders and snakes that may lurk in the jungle that lies beyond the door of my room. {AHH!} Oh well 🙂 I am grateful for the blessing of staying at such a beautiful place! To prepare for tomorrow, my team and I organized and prepared everything for ministry tomorrow! Please pray that we have enough ministry supplies to last throughout the week!

{8:15 PM}

I just finished a wonderful dinner with my team and some local missionaries. I enjoyed grilled chicken, mango salad, vegetable soup and plantain fries. It was a yummy ending to a long day!

It’s so surreal to me that this day has finally arrived. I committed to this trip at the beginning of this year, so it’s been a long period of anticipation. Thank you again for all of those who have supported and loved on me through all of it! I can feel your prayers and I would appreciate many more as I’m serving this week! God has given me such a wonderful team AND an amazing team of prayer warriors! What a blessing!

I’m going to hit the Hay{ti!} Goodnight!

blog signature

2 thoughts on “We’re off!!

  1. Mom says:

    So thankful to hear from you! Praying for you all! Enjoy each moment tomorrow. Sorry about the spiders… too funny… not really!?
    Big hugs and sleep tight!
    I love you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

