fully dressed / reasons to smile

When is the last time you truly smiled? I’m not talking about one of those plastered grins that comes out with the camera. Nor am I referencing the half-smile you give when explaining how you are truly doing. I’m talking about those big, ear-to-ear grins, the ones that you feel from head to toe! We all remember watching the scene in the movie Annie  where they sing “You’re never fully dressed without a smile!”

Why do we smile? One study went into the science behind smiling.

When our brains feel happy, endorphins are produced and neuronal signals are transmitted to your facial muscles to trigger a smile. This is the start of the positive feedback loop of happiness. When our smiling muscles contract, they fire a signal back to the brain, stimulating our reward system, and further increasing our level of happy hormones, or endorphins. In short, when our brain feels happy, we smile; when we smile, our brain feels happier.

Essentially, if you are feeling sad, put on a big ol’ smile! You’re bound to feel better!

new smile-1

reasons to smile

  1. healthy community with a shared passion for Jesus
  2. cozy days spent inside
  3. creativity + the ability to create
  4. finishing things well
  5. rainy days ending with a promise
  6. cozy christmas coffee
  7. snail mail
  8. road trips
  9. beautiful book covers
  10. slow mornings

These are things that are making me smile lately! What is making YOU smile?

Speaking of smiling, I had the joy of partnering with SmileBrilliant, a professional teeth whitening company, to brighten my smile. I am a 2+ coffee drinker most days + if I’m not careful, my smile tells the tale! I started using the Smile Brilliant system about a month ago + have noticed such a difference in my smile.

 

new smile-2

The process is so easy. You simply make an impression of your teeth, mail it to SmileBrilliant + receive your custom trays. Once you have these, just carve out a chunk of time to whiten [ anywhere from forty-five minutes – three hours! ] I love to whiten while I study, clean or while I’m working on my laptop. They are not invasive at all, and your teeth are not sensitive afterwards because they include a desensitizing gel. Your smile will be ready for bright lipstick in no time! Smile Brilliant was so generous to offer a free whitening kit to one of my readers as well as 15% off their entire site!

ENTER HERE: www.smilebrilliant.com/g/filigreelane

 15% off storewide code: filigreelane15

This kit couldn’t have come at a more perfect time. Most of you may know, Christian and I got engaged on Thanksgiving weekend. Tis the season for lots of photos + smiling!

Here are my before + after shots. My smile feels and looks brighter and whiter! Such a good feeling.

smile brilliant before + after

Think on some things that have made you smile this season + check out Smile Brilliant’s teeth whitening kit as well as our giveaway on Instagram.

all the best,

kaytlyn amanda

 
Tooth Whitening Gel
//www.smilebrilliant.com/widget-article/filigreelane

Leave a comment